Awards to faculty

Faculty Photo Faculty Name Award Details
Bipin Kumar IEI Young Engineers Awards (2018-19) for Young Engineer Award for outstanding achievements in the field of Textile Engineering View
Ashwini Kumar Agrawal Abdul Kalam Technology Innovation National Fellowship for National recognition for the outstanding contributions in the field of Smart and Functional Textile Materials and for the leadership role in the growth of the Engineering profession in the country. The fellow is required to work for a new translational research for a period of 3 to 5 years. View
Tanusree Chakraborty Humboldt Research Fellowship for Experienced Researchers for Research on Utilization of Renewable Energy View
Rajendra Singh Dhaka Young Achiever Award (YAA)-2018 for recognition for contribution to Condensed Matter Physics View
Manan Suri IEEE EDS Early Career Award for Contribution to the fields of Neuromorphic Engineering and Non Volatile Memory Technology Applications View
Dhanya C. T. SERB Women Excellence Award for One time award for those who have received recognition from any national academies View
Dr. Javed Nabibaksha Sheikh Fellow, Society of Dyers and Colourists (SDC, UK) for Notable Contribution in the field of Textile Colouration View
Prof Virendra Kumar Vijay Distinguished Award on Education" India for Linking Higher Education System to Villages and paradigm shift in Academic and research programs through Unnat Bharat Abhiyan View
Anil Verma Associate Editor of Indian Chemical Engineer (Taylor and Francis Journal)for Contribution in Research and Development View
G Bhuvaneswari IEEE PES 2018 Wanda Reder Pioneer in Power Engineering Award for For outstanding research in improved power quality converters and for educating new power engineers View