Awards to faculty

Faculty Photo Faculty Name Award Details
Dr. Tanusree Chakraborty The award includes a research grant of Indian Rs. 25,50,720 (Twenty Five Lakh, Fifty Thousand, Seven Hundred and Twenty Only) for research project titled "Investigation of Load Transfer Mechanism and Soil-Structure Interaction for Energy Piles". View
Seyed E. Hasnain For outstanding and acclaimed research work on Tuberculosis. View
Chinmoy Sankar Dey For significant contributions in the areas of molecular mechanism of insulin resistance and drug target identification in type 2 diabetes. View
Prof. K.D.P. Nigam Research contributions in Chemical Engineering. View
Dr. D. Sundar Significant research contributions and special contributions to teaching, promotion and management of science. View
Dr. D. Sundar This award is instituted by the Trust to recognize and reward one young Indian scientist each year, with an outstanding track record in biological sciences, a deep committment to find innovative solutions to major problems related to human diseases and the potential for high quality research. This five year fellowship carries a monthly honorarium of Rs. 10,000/- from the Trust, in addition to the regular salary received from the host Institute. In addition, the award includes a contingency grant of Rs. 5.00 lakhs per annum for five years. View
Professor S.K. Koul Professor S.K. Koul Has been selected for Shri Om Prakash Bhasin Award for year 2009 in the field of Electronics anf Information Technology View
Prof. S.N. Naik Prof. S.N. Naik, HoD, CRDT has been felicitated with Dr. S.H.ZAHEER MEMORIAL AWARD 2010 on 3rd Dec. 2010 at 65th Annual Convocation of OTAI held at New Delhi View
Prof. Chandra Shakher Prof. Chandra Shakher, Instrument Design Development Centre has been Awarded SPIE-Fellow_2011 for achievements in enriching the field of Speckle Metrology by inventing techniques of measurement View