Awards to faculty

Faculty Photo Faculty Name Award Details
Prof Virendra Kumar Vijay Distinguished Award on Education" India for Linking Higher Education System to Villages and paradigm shift in Academic and research programs through Unnat Bharat Abhiyan View
Anil Verma Associate Editor of Indian Chemical Engineer (Taylor and Francis Journal)for Contribution in Research and Development View
G Bhuvaneswari IEEE PES 2018 Wanda Reder Pioneer in Power Engineering Award for For outstanding research in improved power quality converters and for educating new power engineers View
M. Ali Haider DAE-BRNS Young Scientist Research Award for The main objective of the scheme is to encourage young scientists in the initial years of settling down in their career. Highly qualified young scientists are provided with the necessary grants for research in setting up their first laboratories. The Award carries a maximum research grant of Rs. 25.00 lakhs in a block of three years. View
Jayati Sarkar Indo-U.S. Fellowship for Women in STEMM (WISTEMM) Women Overseas Fellowship program 2018 for The fellowship has been awarded for the proposal �Dewetting assisted selfassembly origami formation and folding of graphene particles� for a duration of 3 months View
Manav Bhatnagar Fellow of The National Academy of Sciences, India for Significant research contributions into the following areas: 1) Performance analysis of wireless and wireline communication systems, 2) Precoder and receiver design for recent and future cellular technologies. View
Bhaskar Kanseri Young Scientist Scheme (YSS) project award for Research Grant View
Bhaskar Kanseri Young Scientist Research Award for Research grant View
Jayati Sarkar Bharat Vikas Award for Loyality Diligence and Outstanding Performance in the field of Thin Film Instability and Complex Fluid Rheology View
Prof. Ranjan K. Mallik IETE Ram Lal Wadhwa Award for Fundamental contributions to performance evaluation of multi-antenna systems and to fading channel characterization View