Awards to faculty

Prof. Shiban Kishen Koul , View
Distinguished Educator Award for Outstanding Contributions as a Teacher, Mentor and Role Model for Students in the Microwave Profession
Dr. Vimlesh Pant , View
INSA Medal for Young Scientist for Significant contributions in the fields of atmospheric and oceanic sciences.
Prof. R.K. Shevgaonkar , View
IEEE William E. Sayle award for Achievement in Education with the citation "For educational leadership, inspirational teaching and research, and for developing books, videos and web courses in electromagnetics and fibre optic communication "
Prof. Bishnu P. Pal , View
Prof. Bishnu P. Pal has been selected for the Shri Om Prakash Bhasin Award 2013 for Distinguished contribution in the field of Electronics and Information Technology
Ashu Verma , View
SERB Fast Track Scheme for Young Scientist. The award includes a research grant of Indian Rs. 23,45,000(twenty three lakh, forty five thousand Only) for research project titled "Design and development of tools and techniques for voltage stability assessment and enhancement of LV distribution networks with RE (renewable energy) based multiple DG (distributed generation) penetrations".
Prof. Virendra Kumar Vijay , View
7th ENERTIA Award 2013 (India's award for sustainable Energy & Power).XVI: Pradeep Pimpley - ENERTIA Award for idea Innovation.
Dr. Munawar A. Shaik , View
Erasmus Mundus India4EU II Scholarship 2013. For academic staff exchange (1 month) with Aalto University, Finland.
Prof Rajesh Prasad , View
Distinguished Alumnus Award of the Department of Metallurgical Engineering at IIT-BHU, Varanasi. In recognition of his achievements and contributions in the area of metallurgy and material science.
Prof. Anil J Elias , View
Best Chemistry Teacher Award 2013. Best Chemistry Teacher in the masters and above category: Given for consistent high quality teaching, immense research contribution, ability to illustrate chemistry concepts innovatively and for outreach in chemistry.
Prof. Bhim Singh , View
Prof. Bhim Singh has been selected for the following awards 1) Fellows of TWAS (The World Academy of Sciences - for the advancement of Science in developing countries) 2) Fellow of INSA (Indian National Science Academy)